4 C
Geneva
Friday, February 23, 2024

Collège du Léman, the international "Made for You" school

An international school with aspirations as beautiful as they are promising, with the ambition of making the world a better place tomorrow, by making every student a citizen of the world today... A major challenge for the passionate teachers at Collège du Léman, and a veritable universe of inspiration for parents, who couldn't hope for a higher level of educational quality!

Whether boarding or day school, some 1,900 students of more than 100 nationalities set foot on our premises every morning. With the student as the soul of reflection and education as the keystone: Collège du Léman nurtures talents and singularities from the ages of 2 to 18, so that all excel and shine in their own way. For the teaching staff, "it is the school's responsibility to help students realize their full potential". Personalized support to help them reveal themselves and make the best choices for the future... That's the vision of "Made for you"!

International or French baccalaureates, American High School diplomas, bilingual curricula, cultural stays and more than 80 extra-curricular activities... students discover new vocations and stimulate their curiosity through new artistic, cultural, technological and sporting interests. Collège du Léman goes even further! Always in the spirit of openness to the world, and with a firm belief in the influence of music on students, the school has established a partnership with the prestigious Juilliard School in New York. Enough to inspire children to fly ever higher!

Collège du Léman sets the bar very high for its students to become tomorrow's influential thinkers and doers, always with a pedagogical approach geared towards success and personal fulfillment. International standards, tolerance and knowledge all come together to shape elite personalities!

Boarding school?...

We say YES to education-passion! From 8 to 18 years old, in the heart of an enchanting 8-hectare campus, boarders enjoy a cosmopolitan lifestyle! With backgrounds in Geneva and France, as well as NGOs and the international community, students are assigned to villas with a "house-parent" supervisor, who acts as a mediator between the school and parents.

In a setting of well-being that's as well supervised as it is secure, interns develop their self-confidence, sense of responsibility, self-motivation and community spirit. Aware of the importance of charity work, they rise to the challenges and deploy their imagination to raise funds for the traditional "Action Charité" event.

The landscapes surrounding the Campus allow students to enjoy an extraordinary range of activities, with a particular emphasis on physical education.

Sailing, skiing, team or individual sports: it's all possible...

Right up to participation in summer or winter camps, then survival or orienteering for the most daring! To achieve and be achieved... Collège du Léman is undoubtedly the place to grow and breathe excellence!

Le Collège du Léman, école internationale du « Made for You »

0
1583

Une école internationale aux aspirations aussi belles que prometteuses, avec pour ambition, de rendre le monde meilleur demain, en faisant de chaque élève un citoyen du monde aujourd’hui… Un challenge de taille pour les professeurs passionnés du Collège du Léman et un véritable univers d’inspiration pour les parents, qui ne peuvent espérer une qualité éducative de plus haut niveau !

En internat ou externat, ce sont quelques 1900 élèves et plus de 100 nationalités qui foulent le sol de l’établissement chaque matin. Avec l’élève comme âme de réflexion et l’éducation en clé de voûte: le Collège du Léman cultive les talents et les singularités de 2 à 18 ans, pour que tous excellent et brillent à leur façon. Pour le corps professoral, «il est de la responsabilité de l’école, d’aider les élèves à réaliser tout leur potentiel». Un accompagnement personnalisé pour se révéler et opérer les meilleurs choix d’avenir… C’est cela la vision du «Made for you»!

Baccalauréats internationaux ou français, diplôme «American High School», cursus bilingues, séjours culturels, et plus de 80 activités extra-scolaires… les élèves se découvrent des vocations, attisent leur curiosité à travers de nouveaux centres d’intérêts artistiques, culturels, technologiques et sportifs. Le Collège du Léman va encore plus loin! Toujours dans un esprit d’ouverture sur le monde, et croyant infiniment en l’influence musicale sur les élèves, l’établissement assoit un partenariat avec la prestigieuse Juilliard School de New York. De quoi inciter les enfants à voler toujours plus haut!

Le Collège du Léman place la barre très haut pour faire de ses étudiants, les penseurs ou acteurs influents de demain, avec toujours en filigrane, l’approche pédagogique orientée réussite et épanouissement personnel. Les règles internationales, la tolérance et les savoirs s’imprègnent pour dessiner des personnalités d’élite!

L’internat ?…

On dit OUI à l’éducation-passion ! De 8 à 18 ans, au coeur d’un campus enchanteur construit sur 8 hectares les internes ont rendez-vous avec une vie en cosmopolite! Issus de l’environnement genevois, français, ainsi que des ONG et de la Communauté Internationale, les élèves sont répartis dans des villas avec un superviseur référent «house-parent», médiateur entre l’école et les parents.

Dans un écrin de bien-être aussi encadré que sécurisé, les internes développent leur confiance en eux, le sens des responsabilités, l’auto-motivation et l’esprit communautaire. Sensibilisés à l’oeuvre caritative, ils relèvent les challenges et déploient des trésors d’imagination lors de la levée de fonds du traditionnel évènement «Action Charité».

Les paysages enveloppant le Campus permettent aux élèves de jouir d’une palette extraordinaire d’activités, avec une dimension particulière accordée à l’éducation physique.

Voile, ski, sports d’équipes ou individuels : tout est possible…

Jusqu’à la participation aux camps d’été ou d’hiver, puis de survie ou d’orientation pour les plus téméraires! Réaliser et se réaliser… Le Collège du Léman est sans conteste le lieu où il fait bon grandir et respirer l’excellence!