9.7 C
Geneva
Friday, May 24, 2024

Belluard Festival: an edition on the theme of the impact of art

From June 27 to July 6, 2019, the 36th edition of the Belluard Bollwerk International Festival takes place in the medieval fortress in the Alt district (Fribourg). Twenty-four projects of all genres and artistic disciplines are presented: theater, dance, performances, concerts and parties - including 15 premieres.

Opening: Social Muscle Club Unlike previous years, the official opening is integrated into an artistic project, the Social Muscle Club. During this festive and joyful ceremony, the playful training session for social participation and mutual aid occupies the entire Belluard courtyard. A communal meal, speeches, short performances and a concert by the Kukuruz Quartet round off an evening full of encounters and surprises.

Creations and Premieres Fifteen projects are produced and created at the Belluard Festival. French artist Robin Lescouët teams up with Joël Maillard for the absurd performance Unfortunately still without any title. Alessandro Schiattarella and Jonas Gillmann from Basel create Rejected, a dance and concert performance about the plurality of the masculine. Maria Magdalena Kozlowska performs European Songs in a format somewhere between TED

Artistes Fribourgeois Actress Aurore Jecker creates a funny and profound solo about her search for her double Helen W. Choreographer Nicole Morel presents A journey on moving grounds, co-produced with Prague's renowned Quadriennale. With Nature Politics and Solutions, Martin Schick presents two plays never before performed in Fribourg. And ten actors from Fribourg are already rehearsing with a Syrian team for the moving theatrical installation Aleppo. A portrait of absence.

The full program is available online at www.belluard.ch

Festival Belluard: une édition sur le thème de l’impact de l’art

0
326
Lea Hobson & Nicole Morel, A journey on moving grounds, Belluard Festival 2019. Photo: © Pierre-Yves Massot / Belluard Festival

Du 27 juin au 6 juillet 2019, la 36ème édition du Festival Belluard Bollwerk International a lieu dans la forteresse médiévale au quartier d’Alt (Fribourg). Vingt-quatre projets de tous genres et disciplines artistiques sont présentés : Théâtre, danse, performances, concerts et fêtes – dont 15 créations.

Ouverture: Social Muscle Club Contrairement aux années précédentes, l’ouverture officielle est intégrée à un projet artistique, le Social Muscle Club. Lors de cette cérémonie festive et joyeuse, la séance ludique d’entraînement à la participation et à l’entraide sociale occupe toute la cour intérieure du Belluard. Un repas commun, des discours, des petits spectacles et un concert du Quatuor Kukuruz complètent cette soirée pleine de rencontres et de surprises.

Créations et Premières Quinze projets sont produits et créés au Belluard Festival. L’artiste français Robin Lescouët s’associe à Joël Maillard pour la performance absurde Unfortunately still without any title. Alessandro Schiattarella et Jonas Gillmann de Bâle créent Rejected, un spectacle de danse et concert sur la pluralité du masculin. Maria Magdalena Kozlowska interprète European Songs dans un format entre TED

Artistes Fribourgeois L’actrice Aurore Jecker crée un solo drôle et profond sur sa recherche de sa sosie Helen W. La chorégraphe Nicole Morel présente A journey on moving grounds, spectacle en coproduction avec la renommée Quadriennale de Prague. Avec Nature Politics et Solutions, Martin Schick présente deux pièces qui n’ont encore jamais été jouées à Fribourg. Et dix comédiennes et comédiens de Fribourg sont déjà en répétition avec une équipe syrienne pour l’émouvante installation théâtrale Aleppo. A portrait of absence.

Retrouvez tout le programme en ligne sur www.belluard.ch

PARTAGER
Article précédentProgression du droits des femmes
Article suivantPME en pays en développement: des perspectives intéressantes
Catherine Fiankan-Bokonga est la Directrice de publication et la Rédactrice en chef de Klvin Mag, distribué sur l’ensemble du territoire suisse depuis septembre 2016. Elle est aussi correspondante de France 24 & différents médias au Palais des Nations à Genève. Elle est Vice-Présidente élue de l’Association des Correspondants Accrédités auprès des Nations Unies (ACANU) et du Club Suisse de la Presse. Elle a été Vice-Présidente de l’Association de la Presse Etrangère en Suisse et au Lichtenstein (2013-2015).